In acknowledgement of National POW/MIA Recognition Day, Delaware Code (Title 29, Section 408) requires Delaware State agencies, including all public schools, to display a POW/MIA flag each year on the third Friday in September as described below. I am a Vietnam Era Veteran. In 1971, Mrs. Michael Hoff, the wife of a U.S. military officer listed as missing in action during the Vietnam War, developed the idea for a national flag to remind every American of the U.S. servicemembers whose fates were never accounted for during the war. The daily display of the POW/MIA flag at all prominent federal properties now serves as a daily reminder that these heroes, and their families, are forever etched in our DNA, said Veterans of Foreign Wars National Commander William Schmitz in a statement. Always happy to buy from a veteran company and the service and product reflect such, thanks! I love the colors as they have special meaning to me. A law enforcement friend recommended paracord Paul. Fits great and looks great. If you forget it, you'll be able to recover it using your email address. "I am thankful that the POW/MIA flag now once again flies high in its rightful place above the White House," Hassan said in a news release Friday. Display the POW-MIA flag on the following days each year: Armed Forces Day: Third Saturday in May. When displayed on a single flagpole, the POW/MIA flag should fly directly below, and be the same size or smaller than, the U.S. flag. They moved forward in making sure that the flag went up," a White House official said. Exceeded my expectations well made and durable. Screen for heightened risk individual and entities globally to help uncover hidden risks in business relationships and human networks. That we've got this flag everywhere. The war is over we're not dealing with something that's subject to reason," says Franklin. When flying the U.S. flag at half-staff, fly the POW-MIA flag (and any other flags) at half-staff also. The black and white POW/MIA